NFL WEEK 7 … who will win?

NFL WEEK 7 PICKS TO WIN

WEEK 7

Coming into Week 7 @ 52-40

Yes, I let emotion play into that Week 7 Thursday Night pick when I took Arizona over Seattle – won’t let that happen again.  Now in the grand scheme of things I’m one back.  What’s at stake here is a set of Zildjian’s … hi hats or crash or something else loud.  I’ve got my eye on a lovely tablet.  As they say, I’m not playing.  I want my tablet.  Chili in the slow cooker, laundry done, and I’m ready to watch.

New England over the Jets

These two are actually quite well matched and it should be a good game but I’m going with Brady on this one.

San Diego over Jacksonville

Jax still struggling but this could be one of those games you should have boxed but you didn’t because how could San Diego lose?

Kansas City Chiefs over Houston

Schaub is out for Houston and Kansas has a killer D.

Cincinnati Bengals over Detroit

Out on a limb here but Calvin Johnson is “probable” whatever the fuck that means in the real world.  Okay, I know what it means but even when he does play he’s either on or he’s off.  Some games he’s neither.

Miami Dolphins over Buffalo

I would take whoever else there was against Buffalo any day (we’ve been over this before). But I like the Dolphins.  They’re at home.  Ricky would take them.  I think.

Chicago over Washington

Days gone by Washington @ home would be a lock but RG111 is still getting comfortable on that knee (and I don’t blame him).  Chicago is a tough team.

Philly over Dallas

Dallas has some injuries – DeMarcus and DeMarco, Philly’s Vick is questionable.  If Vick is in then Dallas might just spend too much time trying to kick the shit out of him instead of playing.  Big Daddy Jones will be watching though…

Carolina Panthers over St. Louis Rams

Carolina has a good D and Cam Newton (when he doesn’t have that ridiculous towel on his head) seems to be getting back to business.

Atlanta Falcons over Tampa Bay

Just because

Tennessee Titans over San Francisco

Kaepernick is getting back up to speed and he’s throwing the ball well.  Tennessee isn’t going to give up this game lightly.

Green Bay over Cleveland Browns

Even though Green Bay has some injured players they haven’t lost at home yet.  Sometimes it’s that simple.

Pittsburgh Steelers over Baltimore

It could be argued that any team needs any game at any time, but the Steelers need this game.  Really need it.  Defensively both are pretty tough so maybe they should just stay in their own ends and kick the ball back and forth.

Denver Broncos over Indy

The Manning/Luck battle returns to the turf.  Apparently both fathers QB’d … Lucks actually for Indy.  I should know where Manning’s played but I don’t care to find out or to remember.  That was then and this is now.  There is mucho hype surrounding this game because of the return of Peyton to Indianapolis.  But isn’t this a little like going back and sleeping with your ex.  It’s not like it’s a surprise, you know it’s going to end badly for one, and everyone wants to know the details.  Can you imagine how much the networks are charging for advertising during this game?  You can show me a hundred times; I’m still not buying a fucking truck pushed by Denis Leary or Sam Elliot. In fact I’m not buying a truck period.  Show me something else… or show me the freaking game. Did I say I was taking Denver?

Monday night letdown

Taking the New York Giants over Minnesota with hopes Little Manning can play like Big Manning and he and his team can get the job done.

TP&LB

 

Leave a Reply

