WEEK 3 NFL ….LET’S GO HARD

I don’t mean me of course – I mean the teams – Let’s go harder…as in throw it, catch it, score with it.

Taking:

NY Giants over Carolina – both are 0-3 and someone’s gotta win.

Tennessee over San Diego – San Diego burned me last week by having the audacity to beat Philly.  As a true Woman, I tend not to forget these things.

Minnesota over Cleveland – Home team – rocking the purple and gold.

New England over Tampa – NE is 2-0, Tampa is 0-2. Doubtful that NE is going to give it up to the Buccaneers in their own backyard.

Houston over Baltimore – Home team advantage and nothing more.

Dallas over St. Louis – Come on Tony Romo, I’m giving you one more chance at home. Please don’t fuck it up.

New Orleans over Arizona – New Orleans is marginally better at home than away.  Arizona is better at home.  Simple math.

Washington over Detroit – Hoping hoping hoping that RG111 and his team are gonna get their act together.  Washington’s one of my old time all time fave teams and I want it to stay that way. If I have to dump you it’s gonna be like dumping that guy that’s really good in bed … but he’s still gotta go.

Cincinnati over Green Bay – Green Bay scores a lot but they give up a lot of points.  Cinci’s ability to stop people holding the brown oblong ball appears to be fairly solid.Time will tell.

Miami over Atlanta – You ask me, why?  I ask you, why not?

San Fran over Indy – San Fran is heavily favored and they are good at home.  Can they cover?  Maybe, maybe not, but they sure as shit can win.

Seattle over Jacksonville – Honestly – your family dog could pick this one.

Buffalo over the Jets – I don’t like this game – I don’t like it at all.

Chicago over Pittsburgh – Pittsburgh is at home and days gone by it’d be a sure bet to take them.  This season, not so much.

Denver over Oakland – Peyton doesn’t like to lose – it seems to take him a quarter or two to get going but when he does… Oakland should just get out of the way.

I’ll be cooking burgers on the grill in that waffly time frame between the early and late games.  Dress them yourselves and get your own liquid refreshments, I haven’t the time. Fortunately the Sunday Night Game is not one that’s grabbing me because you don’t watch every season of Dexter to miss or delay the Final Show of all time ever.  It better be good.

Leave a Reply

